11th International TURHAN SELÇUK

Cartoon Contest-Turkey 2021





1-The competition is open to all illustrators.

2- The cartoons sent to the competition may have been published before. However, he should not have been awarded in any other competition.

3- The technique is free. The illustrator can participate in the competition with a maximum of 5 works. The works can also be accepted by e-mail, in 300 dpi and jpg format suitable for printing. Sent in different formats; Our institution is not responsible for the files that cannot be opened and opened.

4- The size of the cartoons to be sent is maximum 30x40 cm. should be.

5- Participants should write their name, surname, address, e-mail, country and phone number in capital letters on the back of their work; should put a short CV in the envelope.

6- Cartoons must be sent to the address below by 1 May 2021.


Milas Municipality Cultural and Social Affairs Directorate

48200 Milas-Mugla / TURKEY

is www.milas.bel.t • E-mail: kulturyarisma@milas.bel.tr

7- The results of the competition will be announced on May 31, 2021.

8- Cartoons sent to the competition will not be returned. Cartoons that are ranked or not can be used for cultural purposes and can be published. Participants in the competition are deemed to have accepted these conditions. The works will be kept in Turhan Selçuk Caricature House.

9- Works selected by the jury will be exhibited and will be included in the album.

10- The award ceremony will be held on September 17, 2021. The exhibition opening of the cartoons deemed worthy of exhibition and awarded on the same date will be held at Turhan Selçuk Caricature House.

The exhibition will remain open until 01 October 2021.

11- Accommodation and meal expenses of the special award winners will be covered. Travel expenses belong to them. The travel, accommodation and food expenses of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd competitors in the competition will be covered by us.


Muhammet Tokat (Mayor of Milas)

Ruhan Selçuk

Kamil Masaracı

İzel Rozental

Ohannes Şaşkal

Tayfun Akgül

Zeynep Özatalay

Muhammet Bakır

Agnes Lanchon

Mehmet Nergiz


Bülent Örkensoy


First Prize: 7.500,00 ₺

Second Prize: 5.000,00 ₺

Third Prize: 3.000,00 ₺

Other Special Awards: Special awards to be given by various organizations, associations, newspapers, art magazines, unions, agencies and individuals.

Note: A jury meeting will be held on 08 May 2021.

Page lue 1193 fois